Jürgen Müller

Before Jürgen Müller began his second life as an HR consultant, he spent over 20 years at the magazine TextilWirtschaft – as an editor, correspondent, department head and from 2006 to 2011 as Editor in Chief. TextilWirtschaft is the leading German-language trade publication for the fashion business. In 2012 he made the move to Hartmann Consultants as a Managing Partner in Munich. In 2016 Jürgen Müller founded his own HR consultancy: SUITS.

Jürgen Müller has outstanding industry know-how and an almost unrivalled network in the fashion business. As a journalist he always believed it was his job to support fashion professionals in their work. This is still the case today: as an HR consultant he and his team find the right people to fill executive positions on an international level. His clients range from globally active companies to family businesses. Jürgen Müller also works for fashion industry service providers such as shop fitters, consultancies, agencies and media as well private equity firms.

The business administration graduate has expertise in functions at every stage of the value creation chain. Starting with all creative positions in design and product management, through purchasing, procurement and supply chain management to marketing and sales in retail, wholesale and e-commerce. In addition, Jürgen Müller has retained his journalistic connection with the industry to this day: as the author of the fashion business blog Profashionals.

jm@suits-group.com

+49 89 21 544 67 20

Jürgen Müller

Bevor Jürgen Müller sein zweites Leben als Personalberater begann, arbeitete er über 20 Jahre für die TextilWirtschaft. Als Redakteur, Korrespondent, Ressortleiter und von 2006 bis 2011 als Chefredakteur. Die TW ist das führende deutschsprachige Fachmedium für das Modebusiness. 2012 wechselte er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter zu Hartmann Consultants nach München. 2016 gründete Jürgen Müller seine eigene Beratung für Spitzenkräfte: SUITS.

Jürgen Müller ist ein hervorragender Branchenkenner und wie kaum ein anderer exzellent im Modebusiness vernetzt. Als Journalist sah er seine Aufgabe darin, die Modeprofis bei ihrer Arbeit zu unterstützen. Das ist bis heute so geblieben: Als Personalberater besetzt er mit seinem Team international Top-Positionen. Zu seinen Klienten zählen global agierende Konzerne wie mittelständische Familienunternehmen. Müller arbeitet überdies für branchennahe Dienstleister wie Ladenbauer, Beratungen, Agenturen und Medien sowie für Private-Equity-Unternehmen.

Der Diplom-Betriebswirt verfügt über Expertise in allen Funktionen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette. Angefangen bei allen Kreativ-Positionen in Design und Produktmanagement über Einkauf, Beschaffung und Supply Chain Management bis hin zu Marketingkommunikation und Vertrieb in Retail, Wholesale und E-Commerce. Jürgen Müller begleitet die Branche im Übrigen bis heute publizistisch: als Autor des Fashion Business Blogs Profashionals.

jm@suits-group.com

+49 89 21 544 67 20